Nominations Open for Board of Directors Election, August 22, 2019

This year's Annual Meeting and Board of Directors Elections will be held on Thursday, August 22, 2019.


Nominations are now being accepted for the upcoming Board of Directors election. Positions up for election this year are President, Vice-President, Recording Secretary and Membership Secretary (all two year terms) as well as three Board Member positions (all three year terms).


Please do not delay. Submit your nominations as soon as possible. Nominations will be accepted until July 16, 2019.


Nominations will also be accepted from the floor at the Annual Meeting on August 22, 2019. Nominees must be present when nominated at the Annual Meeting or have given their consent, in writing, prior to being accepted as a nominee. Any floor nominations will be write-in candidates on the ballot.


Candidates will have the opportunity to post statements in support of their candidacy on the club website, as well as present themselves before the Board at the July Board meeting. The earlier nominees get their statements submitted the more exposure they will have, so get them in as soon as possible.


Only current club members in good standing for at least one year are eligible to run for a position on the Board of Directors.


In summary, at the 2019 Annual Meeting we will be voting on four officer positions, currently held by Le Rodenberg, Terry Holm, Rob Joanis and Madison Cheyney, and three directors positions, currently held by John Cheyney, Tom Lovrovich and J.B. Shattuck.


Direct all nominations, as well as any questions, to Chuck Griffey via email. You can reach Chuck at


Please consider further participation in your club. Your contribution to this process is most welcome.